Phone: +61 2 9136 9447

  • Summer  /  6:24am
  • Basket

Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train

Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 1
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 2
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 3
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 4
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 5
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 6
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 7
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 8
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 9
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 10
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 11
  • Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train image 12

2 Day Green Island, Skyrail Gondola & Kuranda Railway

All prices shown in AUD$.

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

I had booked the 2-day combo Green Island and Rain Forrest tour for 26-27th December as a Christmas treat for myself and a friend, and was surprised to receive a reminder for the tour in November, stating that my tour was due to start in two days’ time. I slightly panicked and phoned the team at Everything Cairns to check if this was a mistake, but it turns out I had accidentally booked 26-27th November instead of December !

I was informed that I might not be able to change the dates, as some tours were already fully booked or were not running during those dates. To make things worse, although I had contracted the cancellation insurance, I was no longer eligible for it as I was cancelling less than 72hrs before the tour in November.

I was devastated to think that I’d potentially ruined my friend’s holiday of a lifetime (she was flying all the way from Europe to see the Great Barrier Reef!), but Karma from the Customer Service team went out of her way to fix it. She managed to swap a couple of activities around so we could still do both the Great Barrier Reef and the rain forrest, with minimal changes to the plan and just a A$9 surcharge for a tour amendment. She phoned the tour providers to find a solution after I explained my situation, was sympathetic and kept me informed at all times. It was all sorted within the hour, to my great relief!

I haven’t yet been on the tour (which I’m sure will be lovely), but I would certainly use Everything Travel again for their excellent customer service.

Product rating:

Great combo of experiences, just what we wanted to see

Reviewed 30-Nov-2022

Service rating:

I was not happy with the experience I paid for. The itinerary was not provided until the day of the experience and the advertised trip made it seem like there was ample time to look at attractions. but the skirl to kuranda only gave you 40 minutes then you had to be back at the station for the return trip. and the trip to the reef only gave an hour to snorkel then back on the boat. waste of money

Product rating:

waste of money. I was not happy with this tour

Reviewed 10-Mar-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Linda,

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the experience. The activity you booked does fit a lot in over one day which is why the listing says "If you wish to spend more time at Green Island & at Kuranda then you can book the Green Island full or half day tour trip & Skyrail & Kuranda Combo separately". The Half Day Skyrail and Kuranda listing, which is linked for your reference, also states that there is no free time in Kuranda on the afternoon tour.

We are sorry for the disappointment in your chosen activity, we are always looking to find ways of improving our website and the information presented to our customers and will take your feedback on board.

Kind regards

Alex Roberts

Posted 22-Mar-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Linda,Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the experience. The activity you booked does fit a lot in over one day which is why the listing says "If you wish to spend more time at Green Island & at Kuranda then you can book the Green Island full or half day tour trip & Skyrail & Kuranda Combo separately". The Half Day Skyrail and Kuranda listing, which is linked for your reference, also states that there is no free time in Kuranda on the afternoon tour.We are sorry for the disappointment in your chosen activity, we are always looking to find ways of improving our website and the information presented to our customers and will take your feedback on board.Kind regardsAlex Roberts

Posted 22-Mar-2017

Service rating:

I really enjoyed all of the tours that I went on. All the staff were very friendly and helpfui. Besides some raining weather, I had a great time!

Product rating:

Reviewed 31-May-2013

Latest Questions about Green Island Combo - Reef Skyrail Kuranda Train

Hi, do you have to take them two days in a row or can you separate them. Also is lunch provided on either trips?

Comments

Thank you so much for your enquiry. You don't have to book consecutive days for the Green island Cruise and Skyrail & Kuranda Train Combo. Lunch is not included but we can add on lunch for you if you wish.

Comment by: Everything Cairns on 10th May 21 at 17:28

1 comment - Post a Comment

Do you pick up cruise passengers

Comments

The Reef part of the trip departs from the Reef fleet terminal which is a 10 min walk from the Cruise terminal. For the Skyrail and Kurunda railway they will pick you up from the marina also. Full details will be on your confirmation once you have booked :)

Comment by: Alicia - Everything Cairns on 12th Feb 18 at 10:00

1 comment - Post a Comment

How do we make sure we book the glass bottom sky rail when doing a tour?

Comments

Hi Brenda. Do you mean the Glass Bottom Boat at Green Island? If so, you can just mention in the 'additional information' field in the booking page on our website when you book that you want to do the glass bottom boat tour at Green island rather than the snorkelling. Just so you know, you do not need to make this decision until you check in for your Green Island trip on the day.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 22nd Nov 13 at 09:41

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi i was just wondering if it is ok to bring a 7 months old along?

Comments

Hi Kylie, yes you are more than welcome to bring a 7 month old along. They will travel free of charge.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 8th Jun 12 at 10:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

94%
rating

94% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.