• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat

from AUD$119.00

  • Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat image 1
  • Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat image 2
  • Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat image 3
  • Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat image 4
  • Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat image 5

Watch Video

Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Cruise & Snorkel:

  • adult AUD$119.00
  • child (4-14yrs) AUD$59.50
  • family (2ad+2ch) AUD$297.50

Cruise & Glass Bottom Boat:

  • adult AUD$119.00
  • child (4-14yrs) AUD$59.50
  • family (2ad+2ch) AUD$297.50

Cruise Snorkel & Glass Bottom Boat:

  • adult AUD$135.00
  • child (4-14yrs) AUD$69.50
  • family (2ad+2ch) AUD$337.50

Optional Extras:

  • Cairns hotel transfers (adult) AUD$18.00
  • Cairns hotel transfers (child) AUD$9.00
  • Cairns hotel transfers (family) AUD$45.00
  • Northern Beaches transfers (adult) AUD$22.00
  • Northern Beaches transfers (child) AUD$11.00
  • Northern Beaches transfers (family) AUD$55.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

We had a wonderful day and enjoyed everything about the tour. The driver, Simon was great and had good knowledge of the area plus he made a good cup of tea 😀 We were picked up on time and looked after through out.

Product rating:   excellent

Great tour. Nice to see where the movie locations were up close and the scenery was spectacular.

Reviewed 22-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Use of their email system during business hours was prompt and efficient. I booked late and our initial dates were fully booked. It was quick and easy to change days with their email.

Product rating:   good

The buffet lunch is excellent. The walk around the island is beautiful. The kids loved the zoo on the island and the crocodiles, however the entry fee is overpriced for the 10 minutes that the show is on for. A great day relaxing and swimming on the beach.

Reviewed 23-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book services

Product rating:   poor

Traffic caused us to miss the most important part of the Lord of the Rings sites tour - actually seeing the Lord of the Rings sites. Was very disappointed and unable to make up for it in our trip after coming all the way from the US

Reviewed 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear that you missed some of the best parts of the tour due to the traffic. Queenstown is not normally known for its busy streets, but during the busy summer school holiday period it can get a bit hectic. Usually the drivers make up the time but you must have just got a particularly bad day. If you are planning on coming back to NZ or even heading over to Australia I'd like to offer you a gift voucher to make up in some small way for what you missed out on. If you can't use it then you are welcome to pass it on to one of your travelling friends or family. Please email us and mention this and I'll sort one out for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 09-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Queries were answered quickly

Product rating:   excellent

Good tour if short on time, driver was nice lady with appreciation for her surroundings. And knew about LOTRs which the tour follows to different locations.

Reviewed 23-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great people

Product rating:   good

Saw lots

Reviewed 18-Nov-2015

Service rating:   poor

I booked and paid for a trip for my husbands birthday. The trip was already full and your booking made no attempt to contact me and advise me of that. The refund i had to enquire into 3 times and was so slow i was unable to do anything for my partners birthday. As a local i will not recommended this service to anybody

Product rating:  

Reviewed 19-Aug-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry you were unable to attend the Green Island cruise. Unfortunately when you booked two days prior to your chosen departure date the boat had in fact just filled up and your booking came before we were notified to block out availability on your date. As advised over email we refunded your payment back immediately as requested however given it was a weekend the banks don't process refunds immediately. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the bank processing time and it is for this reason we ask people to allow 3-5 working days for the funds to appear back in your account as standard procedure. You can be rest assured your refund was processed straight away and we have that record on file in our account. We are very sorry your funds took a couple of days to reach your account and that upset your plans for your partners birthday. We would like to offer you a $50 gift voucher as a measure of goodwill due to the inconvenience caused. Thanks again for getting in touch.

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 19-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

awesome service... very helpful and easy to book...

Product rating:   excellent

just the perfect service for three asians. the guide was very helpful and informative and funny too. nice view and nice story. will definitely recommment to others.

Reviewed 04-Jul-2015

Service rating:   good

Good discount from booking two together.

Product rating:   good

Did the glass bottom boat tour which was excellent and saw turtles. Didn't dosnorkelling but think we'd have been disappointed if we had as the snorkelling areas weren't great and couldn't go far enough out to seeanything good, glad we didthat on another tour to the outer reef.

Reviewed 29-Jun-2015

Service rating:   good

Easy and responsive

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip, well organised.

Reviewed 10-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Initially overcharged but it was picked up and sorted. Cheers

Product rating:   excellent

Guide(s) we had 2 were both knowledge and amusing. We had a lovely time.

Reviewed 17-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent customer service!

Product rating:   excellent

Great trip - excellent guide really enjoyed the day

Reviewed 29-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent

Reviewed 05-Oct-2014

Service rating:   excellent

exellent from pick up to drop off. amazing

Product rating:   excellent

exellent day. loved it all

Reviewed 10-Feb-2014

Reply from Customer

Very good service. will def use again. always apprehensive about booking from uk but was really pleased with how smoothly trips went . everyone very helpful and cheerful. making things even more fun. thankyou

Posted 10-Feb-2014

Everything Travel Group Review

Green Island is the perfect location for those who prefer to be land based rather than doing an outer reef trip where you spend the entire day on a boat. After a quick 1 hour boat ride from Cairns you have 5 hours to spend on Green Island either relaxing on the beach, snorkelling or taking part in one of the many optional activities. You can also do a flight over to Green Island on board a Seaplane

Suggestions: If you dont have a full day then book either a morning or afternoon half day Cairns tour to Green Island.

  Value for Money

  Wow Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 7 Feb 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Nigel)

Latest Questions about Green Island Reef Cruise Full Day - Big Cat

Hi, what is the difference between certified dive and introductory dive? Can I do both? Thanks.

Comments

Hi Meera, if you are certified diver it means you have your PADI dive certification ticket. If you haven't done a certified scuba dive course before then you will need to book the introductory dive which allows you to try out scuba diving under the watchful eye of a qualified guide when you are at Green Island.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 9th Feb 16 at 08:50

1 comment - Post a Comment

can bring own snorkel and flippers??

Comments

Hi Callan,

Yes you can bring your own flippers and snorkel.

Thanks,

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 30th Jun 13 at 10:33

1 comment - Post a Comment

BOAT SNORKEL TRIPS EXTRA $38, IS THIS INCLUDED IN GREEN ISLAND REEF CRUISE FULL DAY OR IS IT AN EXTRA ACTIVITY? HOW DO I BOOK IT?

Comments

Hi Callan,

The additonal boat snorkle trips are for people that want to be taken by boat from the island to the reef, this is an easier alternative to swiming out from the beach. It's simple an optional extra which you can choose.

Thanks,

Nigel

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 30th Jun 13 at 10:31

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi, Would it be possible to try scuba diving on this tour with instructor and also snorkelling?

Comments

Hi Madeline. Yes you can certainly do the introductory diving on Green Island and there is plenty of time to give snorkelling a go as well. You spend about 5 hours on Green island so you wont be short of time. The diving can be booked once you get to the island so all you need to book before hand is the Cruise & Snorkel option via our website. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 28th Jun 12 at 20:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long does it take to get to Green Island from Cairns?

Comments

Hi Shara. The trip to Green Island from Cairns on board Big Cat is around 1 hour (depending on weather and sea conditions). If you book the half day Green Island tour with Reef Rocket (operated by Big Cat Green Island) it only takes 45 minutes each way as its a smaller & faster boat.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 29th Feb 12 at 11:52

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.