Phone: +61 2 9136 9447

  • Spring  /  11:32am
  • Basket

Fitzroy Island - Half Day - Fitzroy Island Adventures

Half Day Fitzroy Island Trip from Cairns

All prices shown in AUD$.

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:

Grateful for help finding a tour that would fit within our cruise ship times. Few issues with getting our correct times confirmed made our booking uncertain until boarding. Boarding process on that day was smooth. Thank you

Product rating:

Smooth and comfortable ride to Fitzroy Island despite the weather. Enjoyed the day which all ran smoothly to time.

Reviewed 28-Jul-2022

Service rating:

Friendly, safe and I learnt a lot

Product rating:

Friendly, safe and I learnt alot

Reviewed 11-May-2022

Service rating:

Staff were friendly. Boat was about 45 mins late so we missed glass bottom cruise. Meals on island were 45 minute wait so we grabbed sandwiches were ok. Ladies toilets were overflowing so couldn’t use them or get changed in there. Disgusting.
No lifeguards so people were doing whatever they wanted.
Was the most disappointing day of our holiday and they one we were excited about to see the reef.
Would not recommend, go elsewhere if you want to see the reef, not Fitzroy island!!

Product rating:

Would not recommend!! Go elsewhere if you want to see the reef.

Reviewed 10-Apr-2022

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us valuable feedback from your experience.

We have spoken to the trip operator, and can both convey and share their response:

Experience Co is sorry that you did not enjoy their trip to Fitzroy Island, it is disappointing to hear this feedback and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Fitzroy Island is an interesting product as while we operate day tours to the island, we do not actually have any affiliation with the facilities on the island, this includes Foxy's Bar and the available toilets. These are run by Fitzroy Island Resort, however, we will follow up with them to hopefully resolve future situations.

Regarding the boat running late, this is something that sits with us and I do apologise for this. We have recently changed the timing of our Fitzroy tour and we are experiencing some delays.

Again, I am sorry to hear that these guests did not enjoy their Fitzroy Island tour. We strive to provide the best service we can and it is disappointing that we did not live up to their expectations.

ETG understands that we cannot resolve a past experience, however, we do hope that the rest of your Cairns trip was enjoyable.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and apologise that we did not meet the expectations.

Posted 14-Apr-2022

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Once again, we are sorry to hear about your experience regarding this trip. Fitzroy is a value product, to experience the Great Barrier Reef and generally provides more than satisfactory experiences for our customer's expecations. If you are looking for a more comprehensive Great Barrier Reef Experience, then we would recommend an Outer Great Barrier Reef tour which might better meet your expectations. Thanks again for you feedback, it is much appreciated.

Posted 14-Apr-2022

94%
rating

94% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.