• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Paronella Park

Paronella Park

from AUD$145.00

  • Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience image 1
  • Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience image 2
  • Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience image 3
  • Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience image 4
  • Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience image 5

Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Adult:

  • Option A AUD$190.00
  • Option B (no cruise) AUD$175.00
  • Option C (no cruise or lunch) AUD$145.00

Child (4-14 yrs):

  • Option A AUD$130.00
  • Option B (no cruise) AUD$115.00
  • Option C (no cruise or lunch) AUD$105.00

Pensioner:

  • Option A AUD$180.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

It's awesome website guys n 100% trusted one...

Product rating:  

Reviewed 08-May-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly, funny & informative pilot. Relaxing but beautiful boat ride. Lunch was good

Product rating:  

Reviewed 25-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Great service. Pilot had a good line in banter. Ground staff very helpful and pleasant. Great way to start the day.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 20-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent communication and attentive service made my experience 5 star.

Product rating:   excellent

Professional, safe and fun

Reviewed 30-Mar-2017

Service rating:   bad

Really poor communication re scheduling. Taxi driver was angry at me becyase he said i had to meet him 1240 where as ypu tols me to check in if going at 1pn

Product rating:  

Reviewed 20-Mar-2017

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Sorry to hear there was some confusion with your pick up time. I've looked back on your order and we had your Fly Cruise Fly booked for 10am so your pick up was scheduled for 9.05am (not 1pm). I'm guessing your original booking was cancelled due to weather and you had to reschedule so Milford Flights gave you a new pick up time directly and this must be where the confusion arose. I will speak with Milford Flights and just make sure that if they reschedule a booking with customers directly then they need to just double check the pick up time so this doesn't happen again. Thank goodness you managed to go on your flight.I"m so pleased you enjoyed it as it is spectacular. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback as it helps us to avoid similar situations in the future. 

Posted 20-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Everything was done well, from the early morning pick up through to the flights and cruise, the Dolphins were a bonus.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 04-Mar-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Well organised, informative, and enjoyable

Product rating:   excellent

A great experience helped by the stunning weather. When the captain spotted a pod of dolphins he stopped the boat to give us an unforgettable treat

Reviewed 02-Mar-2017

Service rating:   good

Excellent accommodation, but no safe which would have added extra security for valuable items. Plus did not receive details of how to enter property. We had to phone when arrived to obtain code for the key box, that we eventually found located at the bottom L/H side of the entrance door.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 17-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Great experience and very easy to deal with.

Product rating:   excellent

Best trip ever. The flight is worth the experience.

Reviewed 02-Feb-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent customer service. 5% discount on everything was a bonus.

Product rating:   excellent

This was the highlight of the whole holiday. If you can afford it, and even if you can't, this is a must do.

Reviewed 18-Jan-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Smooth process and very convenient pick up/drop off.

Product rating:   excellent

Definitely worth it, amazing scenery and experience
Knowledgeable pilot and very smooth flight.

Reviewed 15-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Great organisation and easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

well organised and a fab experience

Reviewed 01-May-2016

Service rating:   excellent

So many options and great discount for booking multiple activities.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 30-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Feedback from Simon regarding conditions, and his efforts to upgrade us on short notice was greatly appreciated.

Product rating:   excellent

Pilot Grants' commentry, airmanship and sense of humor was brilliant.

Reviewed 31-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

OUR FLIGHT AND CRUISE WERE ORGANISED PERFECTLY

Product rating:   excellent

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. FLYING OVER AND BETWEEN MOUNTAINS WITH GLACIERS SHINING IN THE SUN AND THEN CRUISING ON THE MILFORD SOUND WAS AN EXPERIENCE THAT WILL WE WILL TALK ABOUT FOR A LONG TIME.

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Tickets arrived.

Product rating:   excellent

Great day out. Return flight delayed due to weather but our pilot was extremely helpful and friendly. Best to not book another flight on the same day, just in case. Mitre cruise was great. Small boat with friendly crew

Reviewed 26-Mar-2016

Service rating:   bad

My flight to Milford Sound was cancelled due to weather. A week later it's still not clear when I will get my refund.

Product rating:   good

Flight was cancelled due to weather. I rate the excursion company good for placing safety first.

Reviewed 05-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about our service. It's a shame you didn't get to complete the Milford flight due to weather conditions. Unfortunately the weather can be so unpredictable in this region hence the need to cancel flights. As mentioned on your booking confirmation we ask that you phone or email us to let us know when there has been a cancellation if you are wanting a refund. The reason for doing this is we don't hear from every operator every time there is a cancellation and also, a lot of the time people will reschedule their activity bookings and hence don't always require a refund. In your case, we didn't receive an email or phone call from you regarding your refund until this feedback came through. We did however hear from Milford Sound Scenic Flights that your flight had been cancelled and so we followed up with an email to you to find out what you'd like to do with your credit. We unfortunately didn't hear back from you and this feedback was the first we had heard from you. Maybe our email ended up in your junk mail folder or you may have just missed it. As advised via email to you, your refund has now been processed as requested. Thanks again and hopefully you will be able to return one day to complete the flight!

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 07-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Booking process was easy and we received confirmation details through quickly.

Product rating:  

Unfortunately our trip was cancelled due to bad weather which lasted the entire week so we were unable to reschedule but we were contacted by the tour operator re the cancellation and Everything Queenstown have arranged a refund for us. Would book with them again.

Reviewed 19-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

Our trip was cancelled due to weather. Please refund our $ ASAP. Thank you.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 16-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

Easy to book online

Product rating:  

Could not do tour due to weather conditions

Reviewed 10-Feb-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Brilliant

Product rating:   excellent

Brilliant

Reviewed 15-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

very good organised and the rate was the cheapest among the same of others

Product rating:   excellent

the guide Steve was very friendly and professional. most of all the buffet lunch was excellent much more than expected. super recommend. really enjoyed.

Reviewed 29-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book activities and were helpful in rescheduling when our tour was cancelled due to bad weather,

Product rating:   poor

Upon taking off in the plane we were advised that due to bad weather we would not be doing the cruise part of the tour - only flying to Milford and then flying back (and that a refund would be given for the cruise portion).
This was very disappointing as had we known that we were only flying down and back we would have liked a full refund and had another day in the snow - instead of a quick flight then trying to think of something else to do for the other half of the day.
That being said, the pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Just a bit disappointing we were told that we weren't getting what we originally paid for when it was too late to do anything about it.

Reviewed 28-Aug-2015

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't get to do the cruise in Milford Sound. That must have been really disappointing for you.
I know sometimes the pilots and crew have to make last minute decisions as to whether or not they think the weather in Milford will hold enough to be able to land, do the 2 hour boat cruise and still fly out in time. Occasionally a flight only without the cruise is offered to customers if they believe the weather is not going to last. But this is usually discussed prior to take off if possible.
I'm not exactly sure what happened in this situation but I will investigate for you.
Thanks again for your comments.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 31-Aug-2015

Service rating:   good

Helpful and friendly staff. Flexible travel arrangements and very easy to use service.

Product rating:  

Reviewed 03-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

No problems at all

Product rating:   excellent

Totally amazing - brilliant trip

Reviewed 30-May-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very quick to reply and arrange refund.

Product rating:   good

Although we weren't able to take part due to bad weather the service was good. It would be better if you were notified earlier if the tour was going to be cancelled

Reviewed 14-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great and easy to book

Product rating:   excellent

A holiday highlight!

Reviewed 15-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

Mbhugtd4rdytfh

Product rating:   good

Muylhjlhvghcygi

Reviewed 14-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Again great service

Product rating:   excellent

An absolutely must do in Queenstown NZ. Stunning snow capped mountains and exciting flying thru them to the spectacular Milford Sound. Will be back for more.

Reviewed 25-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really well organised,

Product rating:   excellent

Absolutely fantastic experience. We were really well looked after from the initial booking inquiry, the whole process was really easy. Our pilot gave excellent commentary through out both flights, and made sure we boarded the correct tour boat. The picnic lunch was delicious and worth the $15.00.

Reviewed 08-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

very caring guide and driver, lovely lunch

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 24-Nov-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Everything was so easy and efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Milford Cruise was very enjoyable but the small plane ride through the snow covered mountains was amazing.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Very efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Had great time.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

easy to use, no problems.

Product rating:   excellent

Brilliant pilot, great size group, we loved this trip. (in fact the plane ride was as much of a highlight as the cruise!) We had the added bonus of landing in a field to drop one of the passengers off to another tour - awesome!

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

The process of searching / selecting / booking and paying was easy to follow.

Product rating:   excellent

This was truly one of the highlights of my life so far...the trip was originally cancelled due to poor weather. But, when I rang later to check, it was on. They collected me from the hotel, took us to the airport, boarded the plane and well....the flight over the mountains was absolutely stunning...awesome! It took my breath away at times. The cruise was informative and the sound offered great scenery...BUT, that flight over (and back) was the highlight. I haven't stopped talking about it and I have thoroughly recommended it to many.

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Nothing to complain about quick confirmation and sending tickets

Product rating:   excellent

Amazing! Pilot was awesome, scenery was breathtaking. I definite must do!!

Reviewed 27-Jan-2014

Service rating:   excellent

AWesome

Product rating:   excellent

AWesome

Reviewed 05-Oct-2013

Service rating:   excellent

we had a excellent time plain to go back in the near future

Product rating:   excellent

we had a great time we be up there soon

Reviewed 22-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

I want to thank both Callum and Belinda for their outstanding service. They were both very understanding of our situation and helped us out.

Thanks and regards Andrew Watts

Product rating:  

Reviewed 11-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

All my bookings under the Group was successful and gave me an awesome experience.

Product rating:   excellent

The scenery was awesome and the pilot was knowledgeable and provided us with excellent commentary on the way.

Reviewed 23-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent, will use again when travelling to NZ.

Product rating:   excellent

Refund for cancelled cruise portion was handled very efficiently.

Reviewed 11-Jul-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Everything went just as planned. Everyone was super helpful and could not do enough for us. We'll be back!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

The service was very pleasant and helpful.

Product rating:   excellent

The pilot was very informative and did a great job of giving us the best views.
The weather was the best which made all the difference. The cruise was a bit too long but still very enjoyable.

Reviewed 14-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Tablelands Eco Tour - Northern Experience

If we choose Option C, can we chose to eat at Paronella Park ourselves, or will we have to bring lunch along with us?

Comments

Yes, if you book the Tablelands tour C from Cairns then you are welcome to bring your own lunch or you can purchase it at Paronella Park.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 5th Oct 15 at 21:24

1 comment - Post a Comment

Is it possible to be picked up at a Cairns hotel but be dropped off at a Palm Cove hotel and would there be room on the tour bus for our luggage?

Comments

Hi Alison, yes it is possible to be collected from Cairns and dropped in Palm Cove the only issue is there is no room for luggage on the Norethern Experience bus as they do not carry trailers or any extra room with them unfortunately.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 27th Jun 12 at 16:37

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi - Do you go through or stop in Mareeba during the tour?

Comments

Hi Susan. The Tablelands Eco Tour with Northern Experience does not visit Mareeba. The tour departs Cairns and heads south to Lake Barrine and the Atherton Tablelands before visiting the Millaa Millaa Falls, Paronella Park (south of Innisfail) and then heads back north towards Cairns via the Babinda Boulders.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 27th Apr 12 at 09:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.