• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Reef Boat Overnight - Rum Runner

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner

from AUD$440.00

  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 1
  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 2
  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 3
  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 4
  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 5
  • Reef Boat Overnight  - Rum Runner image 6

Reef Boat Overnight - Rum Runner

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Snorkeller:

  • adult AUD$440.00
  • child (2-11 yrs) AUD$320.00

Introductory Diver (1 dive):

  • adult AUD$560.00

Certified Diver:

  • adult AUD$620.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Amazing!

Product rating:   excellent

Perfect, amazing Queenstown!

Reviewed 03-Jul-2017

Service rating:   excellent

The vouchers are easy to use and the operator reply quite fast. They will try to accommodate my requests and give suggestions to ensure I have enough time for another activity.
I bought 4 activities from them for my family.
Look for combo they are much cheaper.

Product rating:   good

The experience was good and fun.

Reviewed 27-Jun-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Awsmeeee

Product rating:   excellent

Easy to figure out everything

Reviewed 18-Apr-2017

Service rating:   excellent

Website and chat feature was easy to use, configurations for the boat sleeping arrangements were definitely misleading.

Product rating:   good

The boat is old and kind of crummy. It is also very cramped with 15 people and 6 crew. Some of the crew were wonderful (Jenni, Jason, Angela, Matt) and some of the crew really seemed downright bothered by our presence (Claire, Drew). Like it was a chore or they'd rather be texting. Once you get to the reef it's amazing, it's the getting there and the boat that are the struggle.

Reviewed 06-Aug-2016

Service rating:   good

Easy to use, good discounts

Product rating:   poor

We paid to receive a photo pack but the team didn't turn the camera on and we didn't receive what we paid for.

Reviewed 14-Jul-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Jaimie,

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that you missed out on the photos of your parasailing experience. It is rare but sometimes the equipment can fail due to technical issues. As with all the activities we sell on our website, if you had spoken with the tour operator at the time they would have been willing to offer you another ride free of charge to rectify the camera issues and provide you with your photos. As I'm sure you have now left Queenstown and live in Australia we'd like to offer you a $50 gift voucher to use on our Australian site.


Regards
Alex Roberts

Posted 15-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Awesome quick email contact! Had to extend Voucher a few times but was never a problem ! Great service

Product rating:   excellent

Guys n girls here were brilliant.. Weather was a bit Iffy but left my cell number n the girl rung to say all go!!
The boys on the boat were very friendly and put us at ease was an awesome trip !!!

Reviewed 20-Apr-2016

Service rating:   good

Would have been better if the meeting time for the Segway was on our confirmation and ticket the same! But luckily Segway found a Guide for us to be able to still do the tour same day but different time slot!

Product rating:   good

Would have been better if the Go Pro Camera hadn't been moved out of whack so as to get a good photo of experience!

Reviewed 10-Apr-2016

Service rating:   good

Friendly service

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 21-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Enjoyable

Product rating:   excellent

Enjoyable, Xiaoling had a sore leg afterwards

Reviewed 29-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy booking.

Product rating:   excellent

Great crew. Enjoyed this.

Reviewed 01-Dec-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Great

Product rating:   excellent

Great

Reviewed 10-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

I was very impressed with you and will definitely be using you again.

Product rating:   excellent

The boys were fantastic and made it very special for my husband and I. So much so we will be coming back next year and doing it again

Reviewed 04-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

The staff were very helpful and responded in a timely manner from our initial contact with questions how to redeem gift vouchers,to our last communication. We generally dealt with Belinda who was pleasant and helpful.

Product rating:  

Unfortunately the weather was against us so we're unable to do this activity.

Reviewed 20-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

good

Product rating:   good

Captan could be a bit more welcoming. Food could be better. Dive instructors could be more professional.
Everything else was good

Reviewed 18-Oct-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Everything travel group was excellent! Best rates. No hassle. No fees, like there are in town. They accommodate to all needs and are pleasant to talk to. Email response is quick. Would definitely recommend booking through Everything Travel.

Product rating:  

It was cancelled due to operator. But everything travel helped rearrange plans and book different events.

Reviewed 29-May-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Had a great time

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 30-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

I found this website fantastic! Especially the live chat.. Extremely helpful and answered really quickly. Also the reward of 5% of other attractions booked thru them is a great deal too

Product rating:   good

Was a awsome experience, the camera didn't work so no pictures.. That was really disappointing. Would of been really nice to be offered another ride cheap to get pics,even if I had to go back another time. Otherwise friendly and professional

Reviewed 11-Mar-2015

Service rating:   good

great service

Product rating:   excellent

really nice experience.

Reviewed 13-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

N/A

Product rating:   excellent

Such a great tour and group of people leading. Would suggest to any friends traveling to Cairns.

Reviewed 09-Feb-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book online, instructions were clear and efficient

Product rating:   excellent

Well organised, we missed out on our original booked time due to bad weather but they were really good about booking us back in to another time slot. Easy and efficient.

Reviewed 17-Jan-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Belinda and the team are really helpful & knowledgeable. Very easy company to use. Great deals too.

Product rating:   excellent

A must do experience, you'll never get better scenery to sail above than Queenstown.
Its not scary either, my 8 yr old did it with ease.

Reviewed 08-Sep-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Easy to book and email confirmation was prompt.

Product rating:   excellent

The highlight of our trip to Queenstown. The kids absolutely loved it!!

Reviewed 31-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

A++++++

Product rating:   excellent

A+++++++

Reviewed 27-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Booking via Everything Travel Group is easy peasy! Fast, smooth and efficient.

Product rating:  

Couldn't carry out activity due to mechanical issues.

Reviewed 09-Sep-2013

Service rating:   bad

Awaiting a reply from Everything Travel Group to get a full refund!

Product rating:   bad

The activity was cancelled by the operator, I only found out when I rang to check the weather. I have called and emailed Everything Travel Group to get a full refund!

Reviewed 04-Sep-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Barry. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your parasailing flight in Queenstown was cancelled last minute. I have been in touch with the company that operate the parasailing and they have informed me that the boat unfortunately required some unforeseen mechanical repairs and they had to cancel all bookings on Monday morning for 4 days until the repairs were complete. It was frustrating for the Parasailing company that they couldn't fly for 4 days and it must have been even more frustrating for you. As is the case with all cancellations by the activity provider, we have of course refunded your credit card in full. Thanks again for your understanding.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 04-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

I found the website extremely informative about all available activities in Queenstown. Booking was a breeze. Very understandable and straight forward.

Product rating:   excellent

The crew were awesome! Very laid back and easy to make conversation with. When it came down to briefing us about the equipment and what we needed to do to ensure a safe flight they were clear and happy to answer all questions. The parasail itself was amazing! Such a unique out of the box way to see all the sights Queenstown is famous for. A++

Reviewed 04-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

easy to book online :)

Product rating:   excellent

Girls loved the flight, thanks

Reviewed 03-Aug-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great.

Product rating:   excellent

Loved it - thank you.

Reviewed 27-May-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great service - Belinda was very obliging and helped us coordinate all our activities to get exactly what we were after!

Product rating:   excellent

Our original session was cancelled due to poor weather but Chris went above and beyond the call of duty to help us reschedule and get the experience in during our short stay in Queenstown. The guys were reassuring, professional and we had an amazing time! Will definitely be recommending it to our mates. Cheers!

Reviewed 31-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Absolutely excellent service. Great website very useful and my questions got answered really fast. Will recommend others!

Product rating:   poor

It was cancelled due to weather but I couldn't get in touch with the business at all.

Reviewed 20-Mar-2013

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Ellen. Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear your parasailing flight in Queenstown was cancelled due to bad weather. Often if the weather is poor the parasailing staff will leave the jetty & go home for the day however you should have been able to get in touch with them on the phone. I have passed on your comments to their management who have assured us that if no one is at the jetty then there will be a sign asking customers to call the free phone number.

Callum Goodall
Everything Travel Group

Posted 25-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Everything travel group made booking my holiday activities a breeze.

Product rating:   excellent

Awesome!!! Would do it again.

Reviewed 20-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Great selection of activities all across queenstown and all different type of experiences. Really easy for me to decide what i wanted and plan my trip all on the one website.

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 18-Mar-2013

Service rating:   excellent

Excellent and friendly service.

Product rating:   excellent

Heaps of fun and great views of Queenstown.

Reviewed 16-Mar-2013

Latest Questions about Reef Boat Overnight - Rum Runner

We just arrived to,cairns and want to book for your trip we are 4 Only one with padi and the others are non divers but we want to dive is that Posible with an introductory class
Where are you located at the port.

Comments

Hi Marta. If you book the Rum Runner overnight boat from Cairns then the certified Padi diver can scuba dive and the rest of you who are not certified divers can book in as Snorkellers. You will get one free intro dive and if you enjoy it then you can purchase up to 3 more intro dives on board the boat ($35 each or 3 for $90). The boat departs from the main marina in Cairns.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 10th Jan 14 at 11:07

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi!!
How much would cost the trip with 3 dives, including all extra costs please? Thanks a lot :-)

Comments

Hi Michele. There is currently a special promo on at the moment on the Rum Runner overnight dive boat in Cairns where you get up to 6 dives included in the price of $330 per person. This special is active all summer until the end of March 2013.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 21st Nov 12 at 17:25

1 comment - Post a Comment

which reefs are you going to dive on on this trip? how much do i have to book in advance if i want to go either on the trip next saturday or the following tuesday?

Comments

Hi Saskia, generall on the overnight Rum Runner trip the boat goes out to the Thetford Reef however this can depend on the weather. Booking as many days in advance as you can is recommended to secure your spot as the boat does book out.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group on 6th Jul 12 at 19:05

I am planning a visit early October. How often do you cancel due to weather ?

Comment by: Helen on 6th Sep 12 at 14:39

Hi Helen, it is very rare that the reef boats have to be cancelled due to weather. If you are coming start of October you shouldn't have any trouble going out on Rum Runner. It is highly unlikely that it will be cancelled. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 6th Sep 12 at 15:16

3 comments - Post a Comment

96%
rating

96% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.