• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters

from AUD$399.00

  • Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters image 1
  • Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters image 2
  • Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters image 3
  • Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters image 4

Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Person: AUD$399.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

A very well planned trip, including being picked up from a private residential property, to being dropped off too upon return.

Product rating:   excellent

Stunning scenery from coach, boat and plane. Staff were excellent. Will never forget this trip.

Reviewed 01-Feb-2017

Service rating:   bad

We were really upset cos at 730a taxi driver said he was looking for Ann for mitre peak cruises and we said that's not us and continued to wait for over half an hour when we rang to confirm the day before the girl should have told us 1that a taxi not a coach would come for us 2)the real name of the co and three)not got the wrong name. If any one of these had been correct the muddle would not have happened Ann from mitre peak sits in an office at the marina at Milford sound. Our day started truly badly thinking we'd missed the coach. Why on earth weren't we told the correct company name and to expect a taxi!!!

Product rating:   good

Reviewed 11-Mar-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Adrian. Thanks for comments and I'm sorry to hear that your day started off so badly. I have investigated your booking and I can see that our staff (from Everything Travel) did indeed book this tour under your correct name for the correct time and pick up location as requested. What has happened is that Ann from Mitre Peak Cruises (that is sister company of Milford Sound Scenic Tours) called up the day before to reconfirm your taxi pick up and the taxi company then accidentally told the driver the incorrect customer name. The driver should have been asking for you and not Ann. When you called up the day before to reconfirm, you spoke to a member of the team from the coach company, not one of our staff, and yes they certainly should have informed you to look out for a taxi and not a coach.
I have spoken with the companies concerned to ensure that this does not happen again. At the end of the day, it was a case of human error and I do apologise sincerely for this. I do hope that you enjoyed your coach cruise and flight back from Milford Sound?
As a token of our sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused, I would like to offer you a $50 gift voucher that you can use towards the cost of any other activities listed on our website around New Zealand. Please email us at info@everythingtravelgroup.com and a member of our team will organise the gift voucher for you.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 11-Mar-2016

Service rating:   excellent

The pick up instructions were wrong and the bus did not pick us up. However this was sorted out with a change to the package quickly but not without some stress.

Product rating:   excellent

We were actually given a fly_cruise_fly given the bus didn't pick us up from the advised location

Reviewed 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

I'm sorry to hear that you missed the Milford Sound coach on Wednesday. That must have been so disappointing for you. I have just got off the phone with Simon from Milford Sound Scenic Flights (who operate this tour) and he said that you were waiting across the road in front of Real Journeys, rather than at the bus stop in front of Crowne Plaza. I'm so sorry for the confusion. I can see that my colleague Belinda did email you on the 27th December to let you know that this was the pick up point but perhaps you didn't get the email from her? I'm glad you managed to do the flight and the cruise though and I hope you enjoyed yourself in Milford. You are now due a refund of NZD$270 which is the difference in price from the coach cruise fly and the fly cruise fly. I have refunded this money back onto your credit card. Safe travels.

Regards
Callum Goodall
Everything Travel

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Customer

Great service. There was a problem. But it was resolved quickly and profesionaly with a follow up afterwards.

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Reply from Customer

Took the fly cruise fly which I would highly recommend

Posted 08-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather did not permit us to get to do our Coach/Cruise/Fly on the day and as we were departing the next day we did not have the opportunity to re-book. The refund process was done in a very efficient & courteous manner without hesitation. Thank you Belinda for your assistance and speedy response. It has been a pleasure and will definitely book with you next time there ! Cheers !

Product rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather did not permit us to get to do our Coach/Cruise/Fly on the day and as we were departing the next day we did not have the opportunity to re-book. The refund process was done in a very efficient & courteous manner without hesitation. Thank you Belinda for your assistance and speedy response. It has been a pleasure and will definitely book with you next time there ! Cheers !

Reviewed 10-Aug-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Very easy to book, xclent trip

Product rating:   excellent

Unfortunately weather changed while we were on the boat so we're unable to fly back, but trip excellent

Reviewed 07-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

My flight back was canceled due to weather conditions and you refunded me very smoothly. Thanks for that!

Product rating:   excellent

It's an amazing trip and I would recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed 06-Jan-2015

Everything Travel Group Review

I’ve been in helicopters many times and in some dramatic places around the world, but I can honestly say flying over the Great Barrier Reef was overall the best. We got right down low over the ocean and could see through to the bottom of the sea floor, coral, fish and sand cays – truly amazing! This is one of my favourite things to do in Cairns… jump onboard a chopper and check out the reef from above.

Suggestions: Check out the photos above – say no more!

  Wow Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 21 Feb 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Nigel)

Latest Questions about Helicopter Flight - Reef Scenic - Heli Charters

We will be arriving at the airport tommorrow about 1 or 2pm. There are two of us - one child age 11. Would you be able to accommodate us after our arrival? Thx!

Comments

Hi Rosemarie,

Yes there is space available tomorrow afternoon. The 4pm trip is looking the best for availability. If you do want to go on this trip all you need to do is click here Heli Charters follow the quick process, pay and we will send you your booking confirmation.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Nigel) on 16th Feb 13 at 12:32

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.