• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook

Highly Recommended

Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder

from AUD$225.00 (includes AUD$30.00 levy)

  • Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder image 1
  • Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder image 2
  • Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder image 3
  • Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder image 4
  • Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder image 5

Watch Video

Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder

Upgrade this activity to one of the following combos:

Prices & Options (includes AUD$30.00 levy) Currency Converter

Adult (15yrs+):

  • from Cairns AUD$250.00
  • from Mission Beach AUD$225.00
  • self drive to Tully AUD$225.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

i think you should include all the fees for the trip in your price instead of being required to
Pay more once I get there.

Product rating:   good

I think all fees should be included in your price instead of having to pay more once you arrive. Guide seemed a little impatient with everyone.

Reviewed 14-Jul-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Hi Teri,

Thank you for your feedback. Having looked over your bookings I can see that all additional costs were detailed on your tickets.  The fees such as Insurance Levy for the Rafting and Environmental Management Charges for the Reef can only be paid on the day but this is detailed on the product listings and your tickets.

The prices advertised on our website are inclusive of the levies.

I hope you enjoyed your activities and time in Australia.

Kind Regards
Alex Roberts

Posted 15-Jul-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Responded in a timely manner on short notice and holiday weekend.

Product rating:   excellent

THRILLING tour and also very informative. Will go again in the future.

Reviewed 04-Apr-2016

Reply from Customer

Booking was efficient, great follow up.

Posted 04-Apr-2016

Service rating:   good

Trouble free experience.

Product rating:   good

It would be good if the operator can run two types of jet boating experiences. One with more spins and the other with Just a few to cater for different types of customers.

Reviewed 02-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Everything travel was great with making arrangements for my activities. Good stuff

Product rating:   excellent

Very good service

Reviewed 11-Apr-2015

Service rating:   excellent

service as great- were informed about possible weather issues and cancellations- were provided with options and alternatives in a clear and understandable manner that permitted informed decision making-

Product rating:   excellent

a fantastic experience- with knowledgeable guides and rivers- we were kept up to date on weather issues- a truly memorable opportunity

Reviewed 05-Mar-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Morning trip was cancelled due to bad weather but we managed to have the trip changed to the afternoon with no problem, excellent service.

Product rating:   excellent

Exactly what I expected, excellent trip.

Reviewed 25-Feb-2015

Service rating:   good

Really good trip; comfy bus and good guide. Would have liked a little bit more focus on the movie locations, though: seems like we missed a few spots along the way and were told about spots after we'd already passed them.

Product rating:   excellent

Fantastic ride--like Tokyo Drift on the water! I absolutely loved it, and as a motorcycle rider I found myself leaning into the curves!

Reviewed 29-Dec-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Well organized

Product rating:   excellent

Excellent adventure trip

Reviewed 29-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

the young man we spoke to on line here before we left was so helpfull he set up our week in queenstown, spaced our tours so we could fit it all in, had the best time.

Product rating:   excellent

our jet boat driver was very informative and gave us a fun and enjoyable day. we were a party of eight with an elderly lady my mum they looked after her as well

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   poor

There 2 pre-booked activity being cancelled due to weather condition-helicopter ride;tar glazing at mt cook.

Refund was not being processed till date

Product rating:   poor

Did not realize is just a half a day activity. Should have beem more informative which we can pack in canoe and barbecue. Ended up, we jave half a afternoon wasted.

Reviewed 20-Jul-2014

Reply from Everything Travel Group

It was such a shame your Fox Glacier Flight and Mt John night tour were cancelled due to weather. We were informed of your activity cancellations on the 15th Jan and your refund was processed by the 17th January. Occasionally, it can take a few days to reach your account from ours depending on the transfer time between the banks so we are sorry if this took an extra day or two. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your activities. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Kind regards,
Belinda Nichol
Everything Travel Group

Posted 20-Jul-2014

Service rating:   excellent

Great

Product rating:   excellent

Great People,Great Boats, Great Day.

Reviewed 23-Sep-2013

Service rating:   excellent

All bookings worked well

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 20-Mar-2013

Everything Travel Group Review

This white water rafting trip is truly brilliant. You get to actually raft the river and control where the raft should be heading, under guidance of the head guide. Rafts are smaller and can therefore hit tighter gaps and go down rapids the bigger rafts can’t. I found this trip to be very rewarding, it was as if I had been on my own personal mission. For anyone that wants to check out amazing scenery and also get active for the day this trip is for you.

Suggestions: Take turns at moving around the raft so you can experience what its like at the front, middle and back. All positions in the raft are quite different.

  Thrill Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 18 Nov 2013 by Everything Travel Group (Callum)

Latest Questions about Rafting - Extreme Tully River - Raging Thunder

hey Im coming to cairns the 6th-10th december how much in advance do i need to book for 2 people to secure a spot on this trip?
regards Blake Timmins

Comments

Hi Blake. Currently the Tully River rafting and Extreme Tully River rafting trip from Cairns is fully booked on the 8th December (and also the 11th December). There are limited spaces available on the days before and after so I recommend booking asap otherwise you may miss out.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 27th Nov 12 at 11:46

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hi!!
i wear glasses... (without which i do not see much). Is it going to be a problem? I can wear contact lenses, but with the water they might be removed... what should i do?
thank you!! :-)

Comments

Hi Michele, the best option for you would be to go to the Chemist and purchase the waterproof straps that will secure  your glasses to your face under your helmet. The guides all use these and wear their sunglasses every day. Disposable contact lenses are suitable however there is a chance that you will lose these when you come out of the raft. The wetsuit strap seems to secure glasses more successfully.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 22nd Nov 12 at 13:08

1 comment - Post a Comment

would this activity be available around november 3rd and why is it more expensive from cairns how far in advanced can I book and what are the refund rules

Comments

Hi Karen, yes the Extreme Tully Rafting operates all year round. It is more expensive from Cairns because it is further away and includes the cost of transfers.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 29th Aug 12 at 14:57

1 comment - Post a Comment

Non swimmer's can do this rafting ?

Comments

Hi Neet. In order to do the Extreme Tully rafting with Raging Thunder you do need to be a proficient swimmer. If you can't swim you can do the Barron River Rafting which is a lot tamer but even then you still need to have some water awareness as even though it's unlikely the raft will tip over it is possible. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Callum) on 4th Apr 12 at 11:54

1 comment - Post a Comment

Can we meet you in Tully somewhere, if so how much would this cost per person?

Comments

Hi Kelly. Yes you can meet in Tully for the Extreme Tully Rafting. The price is the same as if you were going from Mission Beach which is $185 per person.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 2nd Apr 12 at 12:35

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.