• Cairns
  • Everything Australia

Easy to book - Secure Online Payments - Instant email confirmation - Flexible to make changes

Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports

  • Pin on Pinterest
  • Share on Facebook
Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports

from AUD$80.00

  • Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports image 1
  • Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports image 2
  • Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports image 3

Watch Video

Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports

Prices & Options Currency Converter

Only a deposit is required to secure your booking with the remaining balance payable on the day of your activity (full price shown below).

Parasail:

  • tandem (per person) AUD$80.00
  • solo AUD$90.00

Jetski:

  • tandem (per person) AUD$80.00
  • solo AUD$90.00

Bumper Tube:

  • person AUD$35.00

Combo (Parasail Jetski & Bumper):

  • tandem (per person) AUD$145.00
  • solo AUD$165.00

Genuine Customer Reviews powered by Feefo

Service rating:   excellent

Very good! Went up and was very bumpy from the wind. They refunded the parasail. Very professional!

Product rating:   excellent

Reviewed 05-Apr-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Helpful support to answer my enquiry, and I have made some changes of my booking with very quick response and action.

Product rating:   good

Around 15 mins late pick up. Thought we would rise before sunrise. But overall experience is great, and we had a fun time to collect the air balloon together

Reviewed 28-Mar-2016

Service rating:   bad

It was okay. We said we wanted to go on Monday if the weather was no good on Sunday - and was told that was okay but when I phoned 4.30 am Sunday and was told it had been cancelled that day I was quite bluntly told - by a lady who had been quite curt previously - that there were no places available on Monday. I was also told that our money would be refunded which hasn't happened yet.

Product rating:   bad

It would be appreciated it if you could please refund our money ASAP as the balloon trip was cancelled by the company

Reviewed 08-Feb-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for your feedback and so sorry you were unable to go on your balloon flight. I understand it was Sunrise Balloons you spoke to directly in regards to changing your balloon flight and they moved your booking as requested but unfortunately the weather didn't play ball again. This is the first we've heard from you that your flight was cancelled. On your booking confirmation we ask that you inform us if your activity is cancelled so we can promptly process your refund. As we are now aware of your cancellation we have processed the refund straight back to your card. We were aware you'd rescheduled with Sunrise but unfortunately not that your second flight had been cancelled. Ballooning is a difficult one as it is very weather dependent and conditions have to be near perfect in order for the flights to depart so it certainly can be frustrating. I've passed your feedback onto Sunrise Balloons so they can get in touch with you directly regarding your disappointment and they way your situation was handled. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It's important for us to understand any misgivings so we can improve our processes for the future.

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 01-Feb-2016

Reply from Customer

We were robbed. I paid months ago for a balloon ride in Queenstown, NZ. Ride was cancelled twice - and I was promised a full refund but so far - and I think this is all we're getting - I have received back only $894.99 of $990 paid - 4 months ago. A respectable company might have paid back the original amount - with interest! Don't you think?

Posted 08-Feb-2016

Reply from Customer

Correction - the original amount paid - was $921.34 - still a $26.36 difference. But I apologise for the $990 in the last one - which didn't allow for the exchange rate Aus to NZ - I'm still unhappy though.

Posted 08-Feb-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Just confirming your payment was made for $990 NZD for your Sunrise Balloon ride in Queenstown. Unfortunately your flight was cancelled numerous times due to weather and as a result your refund was processed back to you. When an activity is cancelled due to weather you are always entitled to a full refund and in your case you were refunded $990NZD in full back to your account. As stated on the site, all bookings are paid for in NZD. As you paid with an Australian credit card then there is always going to be some movement with the exchange rate. This is entirely out of our hands and is determined by the banks on the day. I can assure you, the full $990NZD was refunded back from Everything Travel Group's account to yours. We certainly do not charge any fee or withhold any of the funds and a full refund is always provided. We would like to offer you a $50NZD gift voucher due to the inconvenience caused by the banks exchange rate on the day. You can use this credit towards any activity on our site for your next visit to NZ. Hopefully the weather may be a little more accommodating for a balloon flight! The voucher will be emailed to you.

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 08-Feb-2016

Service rating:   good

The Travel Group were ok, processing my refund in reasonable time. Withheld $35, I'm left to assume for admin costs

Product rating:   bad

The receptionist was extremely rude to me. Made me feel like dirt and tried to refuse to pick us up because I was free camping even though it was perfectly legal in my self contained van in a designated spot. She was not in the least apologetic when twice cancelling our ballooning 'due to weather'. The first time was indeed windy but the second time there was barely a breath of air and the way she spoke to me made me believe she never intended to fit us in. I ended up booking with a different company in Christchurch for nearly half the price

Reviewed 18-Jan-2016

Reply from Everything Travel Group

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and sorry to hear you didn't have a very good experience with Sunrise Balloons. I've spoken to Sunrise Balloons and they were very disappointed they could not get you out for a flight during the time you were in town. I believe your pick up location was changed which is why they did their best to schedule a pick up from as close to you as possible without disrupting the rest of the confirmed schedule. Sunrise certainly aren't in favour of cancelling as it isn't in their interest at all however if conditions are not suitable then they have no choice. Conditions for ballooning do have to be pretty perfect to be able to operate unfortunately so you can imagine being so reliant on the weather does cause a few headaches. I was asked to pass on further apologies from Sunrise Balloons regarding you not feeling very accommodated as that was never the intention to make you feel like this. In regards to your refund, please note you paid $1980 NZD and $1980 NZD was refunded. We don't withhold any fees when there is a cancellation and the full amount is refunded back to you and this was done however if you paid via international card then the exchange rate with your bank may have been different when the refund was processed which would either cause you getting more back than what you originally paid or less depending on the way the exchange rate had moved. I'm pleased you managed to fit a flight in while you were in Christchurch and once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we do appreciate it.

Belinda Stewart
Everything Travel Group.

Posted 19-Jan-2016

Service rating:   excellent

Friendly service

Product rating:   good

Great fun and wonderful experiance

Reviewed 01-Nov-2015

Service rating:   excellent

Really good. Had a few dramas with weather but they were very helpful.

Product rating:  

Got cancelled on a day with perfect weather....

Reviewed 26-Oct-2015

Everything Travel Group Review

This was really cool. I went up with a friend so we could share the experience. It was great, well run and really high!! Once we reached our cruising altitude it was quite nice checking out the view over the ocean, onto land and into the Rainforest. Even though it may seem scary, it's very smooth and quite passive – great for people of all ages.

Suggestions:
You have the choice of staying dry or having a dip in the water. We got dipped and loved it!

  Value for Money

  Thrill Factor

  Fun Factor

Reviewed 6 Mar 2012 by Everything Travel Group (Callum)

Latest Questions about Parasailing & Jetski - NQ Watersports

Is there a weight restriction ??

Comments

Hi Tash, the maximum weight for parasailing with NQ Watersports is 160kg.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 25th Oct 12 at 12:19

1 comment - Post a Comment

How long does the parasailing experience last for $90?

Comments

Hi Susan, the parasailing flight with NQ Watersports is a 10 minute ride. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 14th Sep 12 at 12:15

1 comment - Post a Comment

Hey are you able to just book the tubing and the jet ski ride?

Comments

Hi Madalynn, yes you certainly can. The tubing is $35 and the jet ski is $80 tandem or $90 solo alternatively you can book the combo which includes the jet ski, tube and parasailing for  $165 solo or $145 tandem.

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Belinda) on 19th Jul 12 at 14:03

1 comment - Post a Comment

what happens if on the day for a parasail it rains? does it still go ahead or do we get refunded or booked for another day?

Comments

Hi Shane

If the weather is bad on the day of your Parasail and it is cancelled, you will be given the opportunity to transfer to another time or another day. If you do not want to go at another time or are unable to, then simply email us and we will refund your credit card in full. 

Comment by: Everything Travel Group (Kris Barrs) on 26th May 12 at 17:20

1 comment - Post a Comment

97%
rating

97% of new customers that used Everything Cairns to provide advice and securely book their Cairns activities have let us know they've had a good or excellent experience with us. Thank you.